England announce Eoin Morgan-Led Squad for World T20


London: The England Cricket Board (ECB) has announced the squad for the upcoming ICC World Twenty20 on Wednesday as Eoin Morgan will lead the side in the mega event, starting from March 8 in India.

The selectors have named an uncapped all-rounder Liam Dawson for the tournament following his good show in domestic circuit.

He has also been named in the squad for the t20 series against South Africa.

In an official statement, ECB said, “These players deserve the honour of representing England at a global event. We have made significant progress during recent series with plenty more to come over the next few years. Dawson has been selected after consistently strong performances for the Lions recently against Pakistan A. As a left arm spinning all-rounder he will be a very useful addition particularly in sub continent conditions.”

England Squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali Sam Billings Jos Buttler, Liam Dawson, Steven Finn, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, James Vince, David Willey