Andhra CM Jagan Reddy To Appoint Five Deputy CMs


Newly elected Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister (CM) Jagan Mohan Reddy announced to appoint five deputy Chief Ministers in his cabinet at the YSR Congress party meet at the party headquarters in Tadepalli in Amaravati on Friday.

The five deputy CMs will be sworn in on June 8.

The YSR Congress President Jagan Reddy has announced to form a full cabinet committee of 25 ministers.

The Andhra CM said, five of his deputy CMs will represent Schedule Castes (SC), Scheduled Tribes (ST), Other Backward Classes (OBC), minority and Kapu community.

CM Jagan Reddy’s decision of appointing five CMs is a first such instance in the country.


three − two =