Ashok Gehlot as CM and Sachin Pilot as Deputy CM of Rajasthan after Oath Ceremony


Old Warhorse and two-time former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot was once again sworn in as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan. Sachin Pilot, too, sworn in for the post of Deputy Chief Minister. The swearing in ceremony took place at the historic Albert Hall in Jaipur.

After a series of discussions within the Congress party, Congress President Rahul Gandhi finally settled the rising dispute around the CM’s chair. The oath ceremony was presided by the Governor of Rajasthan Kalyan Singh and was attended by the Congress President Rahul Gandhi along with many other opposition leaders.

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy, Nationalist Congress Party President Sharad Pawar, All India Trinamool Congress leader Dinesh Trivedi, Janata Dal (Secular) President HD Deve Gowda, National Conference President Farooq Abdullah, Loktantrik Janata Dal chief Sharad Yadav, DMK President MK Stalin and leader Kanimozhi were the ones who attended the ceremony.

Among the opposition leaders who remained absent were West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Akhilesh Yadav of Samjawadi Party and BSP President Mayawati were the ones missing the event despite being invited.

While Rahul Gandhi will attend the remaining two oath taking ceremonies later in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.



17 − 4 =