BJP Replaces Shatrughan Sinha for Ravi Shankar Prasad for Patna Sahib LS Seat


The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released its list of candidates which showed the door to the sitting BJP Lok Sabha MP Shatrughan Sinha, who got replaced by Union Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad to contest from the Patna Sahib constituency.

The actor-turned-politician Sinha is a two-time sitting MLA from Patna Sahib. The annoyed BJP bosses didn’t accommodate Sinha, who was a fierce critic of PM Modi, and the Bharatiya Janata Party’s policies for the past couple of years.

He was openly vocal against PM’s demonitisation, Goods and Services Tax (GST), farm distress, unemployment and allegations in Rafale deal.

Recently, on the eve of Holi, Sinha took a dig at PM Modi’s ‘MainBhiChowkidar’ audio address to 25 lakh chowkidaars. He said, “The PM’s address may not have gone down well with the people and the Chowkidars, whos conditions are not desirable.

Also, Sinha had tweeted on not working with the PM saying, “Mohabbat karne wale kam na honge, teri mehfil mein lekin hum na honge (You may have scores of people to admire you, but I am not one of them).”



eighteen + 10 =