Congress Fields Sheila Dixit from North East Delhi, Ajay Maken Races for New Delhi Seat


The Congress party in Delhi in its announcement of candidates for the seven Lok Sabha (LS) seats has nominated three-time former Delhi CM Sheila Dixit for the North-East Delhi LS seat in the upcoming 2019 polls on Monday.

Former Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee (DPCC) president Ajay Maken was named to contest for the New Delhi seat.

The other nominated candidates are: JP Aggarwal from Chandini Chowk, five-time MLA Arvinder Singh Lovely will contest from East Delhi.

Arvinder Singh Lovely has held important ministry portfolios such as education, tourism, urban development and transport.

The West Delhi Lok Sabha candidate for the Congress party is Mahabal Mishra, whereas Rajesh Lilothia will be aiming for the North West Delhi LS seat.

The 2019 Delhi polls go to floors on May 12.



16 + 12 =