Economic Advisory to PM Surjit Bhalla Resigns


After RBI Governor’s exit, now reputed economist and member Economic Advisory Committee to Prime Minister (EAC-PM)Narendra Modi has called it quits.

In a tweet released, the economist voiced, “I resigned as part time member of PMEAC on December 1”.

“In his request he had stated that he would be joining some other organization” as released by the PMO (Prime Minister Office).

As the name suggests, the independent body EAC-PM is formed to give economically related advices to the PM.

EAC-PM constitutes a panel of six renowned economists. Bibek Debroy being the Chairman, Shri Ratan P Watal as Member Secretary, Rathin Roy, Ashima Goyal and Shamika Ravi as part-time members.



thirteen − two =