KCR Sworn-In as Telangana CM


After getting people’s trust with an overwhelming election mandate, K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Telangana for the second term today.

As per the auspicious time set by the chief priest of Lord Lakshminarasimha Swamy temple at Yadadri in Bhongir district, KCR, who is a strong believer in vedic traditions, assumed the charge of Chief Ministership.

The oath ceremony was conducted by the Governor ESL Narasimhan at Raj Bhavan. Another cabinet secretary Mohd Mahmud Ali was also sworn in. The Cabinet formation will likely be on December 18.

The head priest of Lord Lakshminarasimha Swamy temple mentioned, “The auspicious time set for his swearing in ceremony is at 1.24 PM and would continue for one-and-a-half-hour”.

The Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) won the General Assembly elections with a landslide victory for the consecutive second term on December 11.



three × four =