BJD Patkura Candidate Bed Prakash Agarwalla Passes Away


Undergoing treatment at a private hospital in Bhubaneswar, the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Patkura candidate Bed Prakash Agarwalla finally succumbed to his prolonged illness on Saturday morning.

Bed Prakash Agarwalla was the sitting MLA from Patkura assembly constituency in Kendrapada district. He had won the 2009 and 2014 assembly elections from Patkura and the 82-year old veteran BJD leader was nominated from the same constituency in 2019 polls.

He had won the assembly elections for four times from Patkura in his political career.

Under the former Odisha CM Biju Patnaik leadership, Agarwalla has served his tenure as the Finance Minister of the state.

The demise of the veteran leader has received condolences from all political quarters.

Meanwhile, a pall of gloom has descended over Agarwalla’s Patkura constituency and the poll in the region is expected for a future date.

BJP’s Bijoy Mohapatra is the opposition candidate fielded at Patkura assembly.



four × 3 =