Pratap Deb takes oath as Rajya Sabha MP


New Delhi:Pratap Deb the newly elected Rajya Sabha member from BJD in Odisha,took oath at the chamber of Chairman Hamid Ansari in Parliament today. Rajya Sabha Chairman Ansari administered the oath of office to Deb. The upper house seat from Odisha fell vacant following the resignation of Bishnu Das on 21st March. Pratap was elected to Rajya Sabha uncontested on May 18.