State Congress Changes 3 Candidates on the Last day of Candidature Filing


On the last day of filing candidate’s name, the Congress party in Odisha changed three candidates – one from Lok Sabha and two for the assembly seats on Thursday.

The earlier Lok Sabha candidate from Telkoi – Fakir Mohan Nayak has been replaced with Mohan Hembram.

Now, Mohan Hembram was the earlier nominated assembly candidate from Telkoi has now been replaced by Prashant Dalei.

The last and third change in the list is Gopeswar Nayak from Patana constituency, which is now been overtaken by Binod Nayak.

There has been announcement of candidate’s name for Khandapada constituency. Basant Kumar Moharana has been named for Khandapada by the Congress party along with Ajit Mangaraj for Pipili and Swagatika Patnaik for Khurda assembly seat have been declared as candidates.




11 − two =