MeT Warns 16 Districts In Odisha Of Thunderstorm


Bhubaneswar: The regional centre of the Meteorological Department here has issued thunderstorm warning for 16 districts of the state today.

Khordha, Puri, Nayagarh, Jagatsinghpur, Rayagada, Gajapati, Ganjam, Cuttack, Balasore, Bhadrak, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Jajpur, Dhenkanal, Angul and Koraput are the 16 districts which have been given the thunderstorm warning till 4.15 PM.

“The latest Doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that thunderstorm accompanied with gusty surface wind speed reaching 50-60 kmph likely to occur over these districts,” the latest press release issued by the regional MeT office said.


15 − twelve =