Odisha Government Transfers 5 IPS Officers


Bhubaneswar: The Home Department headed by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today effected a minor reshuffle in IPS carders in the state with the transfer of five officers.

While Ghanashyam Upadhyay, I.G. of Police(Southern Range)Berhampur. has been transferred as I.G. of Police(Special Intelligence Wing), Odisha, Bhubaneswar, Narasingha Bhoi, DIG of Police, SIW, Odisha, Bhubaneswar, has been appointed as the new DIG of Police North-Central Range),Talcher.
Similarly Dr Soorya Thankappan, Registrar, Sambalpur University has been appointed as DIG-cum-Deputy Director, Biju Patnaik State Police Academy(BPSPA), Odisha, Bhubaneswar.

Sarah Sharma, SP, BPSPA has been transferred as SP, CID, CB and Padmini Sahoo has been appointed as SDPO, Panposh.


18 + 12 =