TN Polls : AIADMK Changes Candidates of 8 Seats Again


Chennai : With four more days left for the begin of documenting of nomination for the May 16 assembly polls in Tamil Nadu, AIADMK on Monday changed its candidate in eight more constituencies.

Three ministers, who were not included on the candidates list initially, have been given seats now. They include minister for higher education P Palaniappan, minister for rural industries P Mohan and minister for tourism S P Shunmuganathan.

According to a press release issued by the AIADMK headquarters, Palaniappan will contest from Pappireddipatti in place of G S Kuppusamy while Mohan will replace A S A Rajeskar in Sankarapuram and Shunmuganathan will contest from Srivaikuntam instead of Bhuvaneswaran.

In Arakkonam, K Ravi will be the official candidate of the party in place of K S Manivannan. In Erode West, K V Ramalingam will replace R Varadarajan.