Congress Names 2 Lok Sabha Candidates in Second List in Odisha


In the late hours of March 22, Congress in Odisha announced candidates for 2 Lok Sabha seats and 54 for assembly constituencies.

Veteran Congress leader Narasingha Mishra will contest from Bolangir Lok Sabha seat and Saptagiri Ulka will be fielded from Koraput.

Earlier Bismaya Mahapatra who was to contest from Digapahadi constituency is now replaced by Prafulla Nanda.

In Bijepur, Ripunath Seth will stand against BJD leader Naveen Patnaik. Sitting MLA from Talasara Prafulla Majhi will contest from the same constituency.

Muktikanta Biswal will contest from Rourkela, Jaydev Jena from Anandpur and Biplab Jena from Angul.

Ousted Former BJD leader Nabin Nanda will contest from Dhenkanal on Congress ticket.

Mohamed Moquim will contest from Barabati-Cuttack, Ratnakar Behera from Cuttack Sadar, Debasish Patnaik from Banki and sitting Kotpad MLA Chandrasekhar Majhi will contest from his same region.




1 × 3 =