Jamir & Naveen Condole Pyarimohan’s Death


Bhubaneswar: Honourable Governor of Odisha Dr. SC Jamir, CM Naveen Patnaik, Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, and Jual Oram condoled the death of former Rajya Sabha MP Pyarimohan Mohapatra.

Naveen conveyed his deep sympathy to the bereaved family. Condoling the passing away of Odisha Jana Morcha (OJM) president, Dharmendra said his death has created a void in Odisha politics which cannot be filled up. Pyarimohan had influenced the contemporary Odisha politics and was an able administrator, he said.

BJD Lok Sabha Member Baijayant Panda expressed his grief on the demise of Mohapatra.

Leader of the Opposition Narsingh Mishra, State BJP president Basant Panda and leader of the BJP Legislature Party KV Singhdeo also expressed grief on the ex-parliamentarian’s death.