S S Bhoi named new CLP leader


Bhubaneswar: Following the resignation of incumbent Bhupinder Singh from Congress, the party on Saturday named three-time MLA Surendra Singh Bhoi as the new Congress Legislature Party (CLP) leader, AICC sources stated.

Bhoi, who has won assembly elections in 1995-2000, 2000-2004 and 2009, apart from his political credentials has also won acclaims for his wrestling and football skills.